Woody at 100: The Woody Guthrie Centennial

Shipping calculated at checkout.


In honor of the Woody Guthrie Centennial, Smithsonian Folkways presents an in-depth commemorative collection of songs, photos and essays on one of America’s most treasured 20th-century icons.

Woody at 100: The Woody Guthrie Centennial Collection is a 150-page large-format book with 3 CDs containing 57 tracks, including Woody’s most important recordings such as the complete version of “This Land Is Your Land,” “Pretty Boy Floyd,” “I Ain’t Got No Home in This World Anymore,” and “Riding in My Car.” The set also contains 21 previously unreleased performances and six never-before-heard original songs, including Woody’s first known—and recently discovered—recordings from 1939.

Track Listings

1 This Land Is Your Land (Alternate Version)
2 Pastures of Plenty
3 Riding in My Car (Car Song)
4 The Grand Coulee Dam
5 Talking Dust Bowl
6 So Long, It's Been Good to Know Yuh (Dusty Old Dust)
7 Ramblin Round
8 Philadelphia Lawyer
9 Hard Travelin
10 Pretty Boy Floyd
11 Hobos Lullaby
12 Talking Columbia
13 The Sinking of the Reuben James
14 Jesus Christ
15 Gypsy Davy
16 New York Town
17 Going Down the Road (Feeling Bad)
18 Hard, Ain't It Hard
19 The Biggest Thing That Man Has Ever Done (The Great Historical Bum)
20 This Land Is Your Land (Standard Version)
21 Jarama Valley
22 Why, Oh Why?
23 I've Got to Know
24 Better World A-Comin
25 When That Great Ship Went Down (The Great Ship)
26 A Dollar Down and a Dollar a Week
27 Talking Centralia
28 1913 Massacre
29 Dirty Overalls
30 My Daddy (Flies a Ship in the Sky)
31 Worried Man Blues
32 Hangknot, Slipknot
33 Buffalo Skinners
34 Howdi Do
35 Jackhammer John
36 The Rangers Command
37 So Long, It's Been Good to Know You (Wwii Version)
38 What Are We Waiting On?
39 Lindbergh
40 Ludlow Massacre
41 Bad Lee Brown (Cocaine Blues)
42 Two Good Men
43 Farmer-Labor Train
44 The Jolly Banker
45 We Shall Be Free
46 I Ain't Got No Home (In This World Anymore)
47 Them Big City Ways
48 Do Re Mi
49 Skid Row Serenade
50 Radio Program : The Ballad Gazette with Woody Guthrie
51 BBC: Childrens Hour July 7, 1944
52 Peoples Songs Hootenanny
53 Wnyc Radio Program: Folk Songs of America December 12, 1940
54 Reckless Talk
55 All Work Together
56 My Little Seed
57 Goodnight Little Cathy